Your TKI settings
The TKI settings menu has tabs for managing your preset homepages and kete.
In the Preset homepages tab you can create new preset homepages. You can view your existing homepages and edit, copy, share, apply, and delete them. Presets that have been shared can also be 'unshared' from this menu.
The tabs for Saved searches and Bookmarks allow you to view a full-page list of your saved searches or bookmarks (these also appear in their respective kete).
The Profile tab provides links to change your Education Sector Logon password, challenge responses (security questions), and general details.
You can also edit some information specific to your TKI account, adding a School/Institution affiliation and a photo. To save these changes, click Update your profile.
TKI lets you share preset homepages, which allows other users to view a preset homepage that you have created (and any of your personal kete that the homepage contains). Unshare lets you remove a preset homepage, or one of its kete, from the other user's view.
This can be done immediately, or on a timer. Timed unshares are useful where you want a preset homepage to expire on a specific date (for instance, at the end of a conference or the day after a workshop). A timed unshare also gives other users warning that a preset homepage is being withdrawn, allowing them to copy or backup any content they want to keep permanently.
Shared preset homepages can be unshared on a timer, removing the preset homepage from other users' menus at some point in the coming week. If you change your mind Cancel time delayed unshare will stop this timed delete from occurring.
Deleting a preset homepage or kete can be timed so that the delete will occur at some point in the coming week. If you change your mind, Cancel time delayed delete will stop this timed delete from occurring.
No. Deleting a preset homepage will not delete the individual kete that it contains.
Does unsharing a preset homepage also unshare the kete it contains?
Yes. Any personal kete shared as part of a preset homepage will also be unshared.
No. Once a kete or preset homepage has been deleted it can not be recovered. Be careful when deleting. Consider using a timed delete - this can give you up to a week to change your mind.
No. Once a bookmark or saved search has been deleted it can not be recovered.
The TKI account options under the Profile tab will be expanded in the future, and used by TKI services like forums and resource exchanges.